jump to navigation

Well, That’s it…I’m Outtie! February 14, 2006, 3:10 pm

Posted by quintapalus in Military, Obituaries.
trackback

Life 3.0 is about to begin for dear ol’ Quintapalus. What are you talking about, you ask? Well, I’ve up and joined the Army, and I leave for boot in a day. I’ll be journaling the experience on paper and will post the whole thing when I get back, but needless to say, you won’t hear any more incoherent ramblings from Quinto for a few months.

Maybe I just wanted to be the first kid on my block with a confirmed kill or maybe my psychological profile indicated a certain “moral flexibility,” but in any case (and all movie references aside), put me down for 5. Since I’m too old to find myself in a foxhole with a big gun, I’ll be taking my turn at Military Intelligence.

Wish me luck and I’ll talk to you soon.

Comments»

1. Warner Todd Huston - February 16, 2006, 1:12 am

Hey, good luck in the Army. My son joined, too.

By the way, would you like to add your blog to the Illini Alliacne blog roll?

http://www.publiusforum.com/illini/illinialliance_main.html

It is a blogroll to keep conservative Illinois bloggers connected.

2. Alejandro - February 16, 2006, 5:48 am

Dear God…war, and why? because the stupid Bush wanted more resources…that’s just sick. sorry guys, it doesn’t have to do anything with you, but with your goverment….

3. Warner Todd Huston - February 16, 2006, 11:58 am

Dude, we ARE our government. If you don’t like it.. TOO BAD!

4. Mike - February 18, 2006, 10:21 am

Good luck to you, Q, and thank you. Despite the ignorant blather you might hear from some, your country is behind you, and appreciates your service.

5. Elle - March 7, 2006, 7:30 pm

I can’t believe that is almost a month since you left! We miss you terribly and talk about your idiot rantings all the time. I hope you are doing well at bootcamp and look forward to catching up. We better get a formal portrait of you in uniform for our mantal, you asswipe! Smooches to you, pally!


Leave a Reply

